About

In community. On mission.

We are a church in Garland, TX that is "In community" and "On mission." That means we seek to...

Elders

Dr. David Rogers

Elder, Lead Pastor
david@arapahoroad.org

George Butler

Elder, Executive Pastor
george@arapahoroad.org

Kendrick Baker

Elder

James Bankhead

Elder, Adult Life Groups Director

Rick Grant

Elder

John Perry

Elder, Home Life Center Director

David Largent

Elder

To send an email to the Elder Board, please use elders@arapahoroad.org.

Staff Team

Dan Liles

Associate Pastor of Worship and Discipleship
dan@arapahoroad.org

Nicole Nieman

Children's Ministry Assistant
nicole@arapahoroad.org

Kelly Brewer

Interim Minister to Students
kelly@arapahoroad.org

Delila Cuddy

Office Manager
delila@arapahoroad.org

Jim Conner

Assistant to the Executive Pastor, and Director of Safety and Security
jim@arapahoroad.org or safety@arapahoroad.org

Tama Bankhead

Operations Assistant
tama@arapahoroad.org

Hayley Templet

Adult Life Groups Director
lifegroups@arapahoroad.org

Kevin Kusunoki

Ministry Resident
kevin@arapahoroad.org

Jaye Largent

Safety and Security Assistant
jaye@arapahoroad.org

Nellva Underwood

Safety and Security Assistant
nellva@arapahoroad.org

Joyce Fay

Financial Assistant
joyce@arapahoroad.org

Carol Ley

Database Assistant
database@arapahoroad.org

Scott Lyles

Facilities Manager
facilitiesmanager@arapahoroad.org

John Long

Assistant Facilities Manager
facilitiesmanager@arapahoroad.org

Janay Barksdale

Facilities Assistant
janay@arapahoroad.org

Dawn Baker

Artist in Residence
dawnsartsite.blogspot.com

Nancy Sword

Awana Commander
nancy@arapahoroad.org

Bill Sword

Awana Special Events Director
bill@arapahoroad.org

Luana Araujo

Early Childhood Coordinator, Director of Heart for the Fatherless
luana@arapahoroad.org

Lionheart Children's Academy Staff

Tama Bankhead

Community Director

Josselyn Fuentes

Interim Academy Director

Andrea

Bernice

Charity

Feeba

MaKayla

Mariellyn

Novita

Bell

Destiny

Janice

Jazmine

Jelissa

Kenia

Sakeena

Sharon

Sandy

Shannan

What We Believe

The Bible

We believe the Scriptures, both Old and New Testaments, to be the inspired Word of God, without error in the original writings, the complete revelation of His will for the salvation of all people, and the divine and final authority for all Christian faith and life.

The Trinity

We believe in one God, Creator of all things, infinitely perfect and eternally existing in three persons–Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

The Person and Work of Jesus Christ

We believe that Jesus Christ is God in the flesh, having been conceived of the Holy Spirit and born of the virgin Mary. He is completely God and completely man. He lived a sinless life, and he died on the cross as a sacrifice for our sins according to the Scriptures. Further, He arose bodily from the dead, ascended into heaven, where at the right hand of the Father, He now is our High Priest and Advocate.

The Holy Spirit

We believe that the ministry of the Holy Spirit is to glorify the Lord Jesus Christ, and during this age to convict people, give life to the believing sinner, indwell, guide, instruct and empower the believer for godly living and service.

People and Sin

We believe that people were created in the image of God but fell into sin and are therefore separated from God both physically and spiritually and only through regeneration by the Holy Spirit can salvation and spiritual life be obtained.

Salvation

We believe in salvation by grace through faith in Jesus Christ’s substitutionary payment for our sins, not based on human merit, works, or religious ceremony. We believe that anyone who has placed their faith in Christ is eternally secure, has everlasting life, will not come into condemnation, and shall never perish. We believe that assurance comes to the believer from three primary sources: trusting the Word of God’s promises, the witness of the Holy Spirit, and a persevering walk with the Lord.

The Church

We believe in the church, both universally and locally, as the spiritual body of which Christ is the Head, and in the practices of water baptism by immersion of believers and the Lord’s Supper as the ordinances of the local church.

The Great Commission

We believe that those whom God has saved are sent into the world by Christ as He was by the Father. Those so sent are ambassadors, commissioned to go make disciples and make Christ known to the whole world. We also believe that everyone should have an opportunity to examine the facts about Christ and have an opportunity to make an intelligent decision about Him.

Eternity

We believe in the physical resurrection of the human body (at the second coming of Christ); in the eternal conscious existence of all individuals in either heaven or hell; and in the rewards of the saved and the punishment of the lost for eternity.